Contacts

 

Courthouse Hours 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Board of Supervisors
Eric Samuelson
PO Box 111
Trumbull, NE 68980
(402)743-2226
Richard Shaw
1260 Rd 301
Fairfield, NE 68938
(402) 460-1168
Email: dsshaw@gtmc.net
Ivan Fintel
31340 Road W
Sutton, NE 68979
(402)469-5748
Email: ifintel@superiorinet.net
Gerald Schmidt
503 N York
Harvard NE 68944
(402)772-4701
Scott Bitterman
2440 Road 319
Sutton, Ne 68979
(402) 762-5301
Email: scott.bitterman@claycountynebraska.org
L. Wayne Johnson
602 S. Martin Ave.
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 469-9499
Email: l.wayne@claycountynebraska.org
James Pavelka
191 Road 303
Glenvil, NE 68941
(402) 984-0182
Email: jim.pavelka@claycountynebraska.org
 
Assessor
Brenda Hansen
111 W Fairfield St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3792
Email: brenda.hansen@claycountynebraska.org
Attorney
Ted S Griess
PO box 350
Sutton, NE 68978
(402)762-3461
Email: tsgriess@mainstaycomm.net
Clerk
Election Commissioner
Register of Deeds

Deborah L Karnatz
111 W Fairfield St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3463
Fax: (402)762-3468
Email: deb.karnatz@claycountynebraska.org
Clerk of the District Court
Jury Commissioner
Passport Acceptance Agent
Joni Bitterman
111 W Fairfield St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3595
Fax: (402) 762-3604
Email: joni.bitterman@nebraska.gov
County Court (appointed)
Julie Bergen
111 W. Fairfield St.
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-3651
Fax: (402) 762-3250
Email: julie.bergen@nebraska.gov
Emergency Manager
Tim Lewis
204 W. Fairfield St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-4939
Cell: (402)224-0199
Fax: (402)762-3852
Email: tim.lewis@claycountynebraska.org 

Nebraska Extension in Clay County
111 W. Fairfield
Clay Center, NE 68933-1499
(402) 762-3644
Email: Clay-County@unl.edu

Health Department (appointed)
Laurie Sheridan
202 W. Fairfield
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-3571
Email: laurie.sheridan@claycountynebraska.org
Highway Superintendent (appointed)
Tom Roemmich Jr.
402 S Clay Ave
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3532
Email: tom.roemmich@claycountynebraska.org
Sheriff
Jeffrey Franklin
104 E Edgar St
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3528
Fax: (402)762-3852
Email: 930@clay.nacone.org
Treasurer
Robin Gilbert
111 W Fairfield St
PO Box 134
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3505
Fax:(402) 762-3506
Email: robin.gilbert@claycountynebraska.org
Veterans Services Officer (appointed)
Mike Irons
202 W. Fairfield, Suite A, Clay Center, NE 68933 (physical)
111 W. Fairfield St., Clay Center, NE 68933 (mailing)
(402)762-3508 Tues. & Thurs.
(402) 694-4477 Mon. - Fri.
Email: mike.irons@claycountynebraska.org
Weed Superintendent (appointed)
Greg Shuck
403 South Clay Ave
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402)762-3652
Email: weed.dept@claycountynebraska.org
Zoning Administrator (appointed)
Barb Barnett
111 W.Fairfield St.
Clay Center, NE 68933
(402) 762-3868
Email: barb.barnett@claycountynebraska.org