COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION MEETING MINUTES

Courthouse, Clay Center, Nebraska, June 25, 2025, at 11:08 a.m.

The Clay County Board of Supervisors acting as the Board of Equalization met June 25, 2025, as per public notice given in the Clay County News on June 18, 2025, a copy of the proof of publication being on file in the County Clerk's Office. Availability of the agenda was communicated in advance notice of the meeting. All the proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Chairman L. Wayne Johnson stated that the open meeting law poster is posted at the West wall in the back of the room and presided with roll call showing the following present: Scott Bitterman, Eric Samuelson, Jim Pavelka, Jesse Mohnike, Richard Shaw and L. Wayne Johnson; Absent: Glen Becker.

There was no public input.

Motion by Mohnike and seconded by Samuelson to approve the minutes of the meeting held June 17, 2025, as mailed. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Brenda Hansen, County Assessor, presented proposed over/under values on real property listings. Motion by Shaw and seconded by Samuelson to approve the proposed over/under values on real property listings as recommended by the County Assessor. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Hansen presented Tax List Corrections #3095 - #3099 for *omitted property changes*. Motion by Shaw and seconded by Mohnike to accept the recommendation of the Assessor and approve Tax List Corrections #3095 - #3099 as presented. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion by Shaw and seconded by Bitterman to adjourn this meeting at 11:30 A.M. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Cassie Aksamit, County Clerk

L. Wayne Johnson, Chairman