COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION MEETING MINUTES

Courthouse, Clay Center, Nebraska, February 18, 2025, at 8:45 A.M.

The Clay County Board of Supervisors acting as the Board of Equalization met February 18, 2025, as per public notice given in the Clay County News on February 12, 2025, a copy of the proof of publication being on file in the County Clerk's Office. Availability of the agenda was communicated in advance notice of the meeting. All the proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Chairman L. Wayne Johnson stated that the open meeting law poster is posted on the west wall in the back of the room and presided with roll call showing the following present: Scott Bitterman, Glen Becker, Jim Pavelka, Jesse Mohnike, Richard Shaw and L. Wayne Johnson.

All present stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion by Pavelka and seconded by Mohnike to approve the minutes of the meeting held December 26, 2024, as mailed. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Becker, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion by Pavelka and seconded by Bitterman to open the public hearing at 8:45 A.M. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Becker, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

County Supervisor, Eric Samuelson entered the meeting at 8:46 A.M.

Brenda Hansen, County Assessor, presented the permissive exemption application on Clay County Parcel #4422.

Motion by Shaw and seconded by Mohnike to close the public hearing at 8:47 A.M. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion by Becker and seconded by Bitterman to approve the permissive exemption application on Parcel #4422. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion by Shaw and seconded by Pavelka to adjourn this meeting at 8:50 A.M. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Cassie Aksamit, County Clerk

L. Wayne Johnson, Chairman