COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION MEETING MINUTES

The Clay County Board of Equalization met at the Courthouse in Clay Center, Nebraska on December 26, 2024 at 8:30 A.M., as per public notice given in the Clay County News on December 18, 2024 a copy of the proof of publication being on file in the County Clerk's Office. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice of the meeting. All of the proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Chairman L. Wayne Johnson stated that the open meeting law poster is posted on the west wall in the back of the room and presided with roll call showing the following present: Scott Bitterman, Eric Samuelson, Glen Becker, Jim Pavelka, Ivan Fintel, Richard Shaw and L. Wayne Johnson.

Minutes of the meeting held October 22, 2024 were provided to the board members prior to the meeting. Motion by Fintel and seconded by Pavelka to approve the minutes of the meeting held October 22, 2024, as mailed. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw and Johnson. Motion carried.

There was no public input.

Robin Gilbert, County Treasurer presented a Vehicle Exemption Application from Head Start Child & Family Development Program Inc. Motion by Becker and seconded by Bitterman to approve the exemption application for Head Start Child & Family Development Program Inc for a 2020 Ford Fusion and a 2010 Collins CG33803 School Bus as recommended by the County Treasurer. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman and Johnson. Motion carried.

Brenda Hansen, County Assessor was not able to attend the meeting. Cassie Aksamit, County Clerk, presented Tax List Correction #3086 on behalf of the Assessor. Motion by Fintel and seconded by Becker to approve the Tax List Correction #3086 as presented. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Becker, Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson and Johnson. Motion carried.

Motion by Shaw and seconded by Fintel to adjourn this meeting at 8:36 A.M. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker and Johnson. Motion carried.

Cassie Aksamit, Clay County Clerk

L. Wayne Johnson, Chairman