## COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION PROCEEDINGS

Courthouse, Clay Center, Nebraska, June 13, 2023, at 11:03 AM.

The Clay County Board of Supervisors acting as the Board of Equalization met June 13, 2023, as per public notice given in the Clay County News on June 7, 2023, a copy of the proof of publication being on file in the County Clerk's Office. The availability of the agenda was communicated in advance notice of the meeting. Chairman Johnson presided with roll call showing the following present: Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw and Johnson. Minutes of the meeting held May 23, 2023, were mailed to the board members. All of the proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

It was noted by Chairman Johnson that the open meeting law poster is posted on the west wall.

Motion by Bitterman and seconded by Fintel to approve the minutes of the meeting held May 23, 2023 as mailed. On roll call, yea: Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman and Johnson. Motion carried.

Brenda Hansen, County Assessor, presented Tax List Corrections for omitted property changes #3021-3030. Motion by Samuelson and seconded by Bitterman to accept the recommendation of the Assessor and approve Tax List Corrections #3021-3030. On roll call, yea: Becker, Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson and Johnson. Motion carried.

Hansen presented proposed over/under valuation changes to real property listings. Motion by Samuelson and seconded by Becker to approve the proposed over/under valuation changes on real property listings as recommended by the County Assessor and authorize the Assessor to send notices to the respective property owners. On roll call, yea: Pavelka, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson and Becker; Abstain: Johnson. Motion carried.

Motion by Bitterman and seconded by Samuelson to adjourn this meeting at 12:09 P.M. On roll call, yea: Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka and Johnson. Motion carried.

Cassie Aksamit, County Clerk

L. Wayne Johnson, Chairman