

COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION PROCEEDINGS

Activities Building 705 N. Martin Ave., Clay Center, Nebraska, December 22, 2020 at 10:25 A.M.

The Clay County Board of Supervisors acting as the Board of Equalization met December 22, 2020 as per public notice given in the Clay County News on December 16, 2020 a copy of the proof of publication being on file in the County Clerk's Office. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice of the meeting. Vice Chairman Johnson presided with roll call showing the following present: Bitterman, Samuelson, Pavelka, Schmidt, Shaw and Johnson; absent: Fintel. Minutes of the meeting November 17, 2020 were mailed to the board members. All of the proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

It was noted by Vice Chairman Johnson that the open meeting law poster is posted on the west wall.

Motion by Schmidt and seconded by Bitterman to approve the minutes of the meeting held November 17, 2020 as mailed. On roll call, yea: Pavelka, Schmidt, Shaw, Bitterman and Johnson; abstain: Samuelson; absent: Fintel. Motion carried.

Brenda Hansen, County Assessor discussed the Notice of Proposed Real Property Valuation Change. The clerical errors were explained.

Motion by Samuelson and seconded by Schmidt to approve the Notice of Proposed Real Property Valuation Change for clerical errors for Parcel ID #'s 1647.02, 4734.02 and 6487 as submitted by the County Assessor and authorize the chairman to sign. On roll call, yea: Pavelka, Schmidt, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson and Johnson; absent: Fintel. Motion carried.

Tax list corrections were discussed.

Motion by Pavelka and seconded by Bitterman to approve tax list corrections #1192 and #1193 as recommended by the County Assessor. On roll call, yea: Schmidt, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson, Pavelka and Johnson; absent: Fintel. Motion carried.

Motion by Schmidt and seconded by Bitterman to adjourn this meeting at 10:36 A.M. On roll call, yea: Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson, Pavelka, Schmidt and Johnson; absent: Fintel. Motion carried.

Deborah Karnatz, County Clerk Chairman L. Wayne Johnson, Vice