## COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING MINUTES

The Clay County Board of Supervisors met at the Courthouse, Clay Center, Nebraska on April 22, 2025 at 9:00 A.M., as per public notice given in the Clay County News on April 16, 2025 a copy of the proof of publication being on file in the County Clerk's Office. Availability of the agenda was communicated in advance notice of the meeting. All of the proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Chairman L. Wayne Johnson stated that the open meeting law poster is posted on the west wall in the back of the room and presided with roll call showing the following present: Scott Bitterman, Eric Samuelson, Glen Becker, James Pavelka, Jesse Mohnike, Richard Shaw and L. Wayne Johnson.

All present stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Minutes of the meeting held April 15, 2025 were provided to the board members prior to the meeting. Motion by Pavelka and seconded by Mohnike to approve the minutes of the meeting held April 15, 2025. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

There was no public input.

Thomas Roemmich II, Highway Superintendent provided a report on the roads.

Sara Mertens, Health Department Director, presented her quarterly report.

Mark Johnson, Building & Grounds, presented his monthly report.

Motion by Shaw and seconded by Pavelka to adjourn this meeting at 10:00 A.M; next regular meeting scheduled for April 29, 2025. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Samuelson, Becker, Pavelka, Mohnike, Shaw and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Cassie Aksamit, County Clerk

L. Wayne Johnson, Chairman