COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING MINUTES

The Clay County Board of Supervisors met at the Courthouse, Clay Center, Nebraska on December 10, 2024 at 9:00 A.M., as per public notice posted throughout Clay County in the city and village offices and post office lobbies. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advanced notice of the meeting. All of the proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Chairman L. Wayne Johnson stated that the open meeting law poster is posted on the west wall in the back of the room and presided with roll call showing the following present: Scott Bitterman, Eric Samuelson, Glen Becker, Ivan Fintel, Richard Shaw and L. Wayne Johnson; absent: Jim Pavelka.

All present stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Minutes of the meeting held November 26, 2024 were provided to the board members prior to the meeting. Motion by Fintel and seconded by Shaw to approve the minutes of the meeting held November 26, 2024. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Bitterman, Becker, Fintel, Shaw and Johnson; Abstain: Samuelson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

There was no public input.

The Clerk explained the need to wire funds to make the interest payment on the Road Improvement Bond before December 15th. The claims were submitted by the County Clerk to be reviewed.

GENERAL FUND

Cornerstone Bank, Wire fee

\$18.00

ROAD IMPROVEMENT BOND FUND

BOK Financial Corporate Trust, Interest and Fees

\$3,987.50

Motion by Becker and seconded by Samuelson to approve the claims that were presented and authorize the County Clerk to pay from the appropriate funds. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Samuelson, Becker, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

The Board, Clerk and Treasurer discussed the designation of the ARPA Funds for Clay County.

Motion by Shaw and seconded by Bitterman to adjourn this meeting at 9:43 A.M. Next regular meeting scheduled for December 17, 2024. Upon roll call, the vote was as follows: Aye: Becker, Fintel, Shaw, Bitterman, Samuelson and Johnson; Nay: None. Motion carried.

Cassie Aksamit, Clay County Clerk

L. Wayne Johnson, Chairman